Minutes of the Special Board Meeting of the Maud Municipal Authority

February 27, 2025

The Board of the Maud Municipal Authority met in special session on February 27th, 2025.

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 7:00 PM by Chairman Jimmy Porterfield.
- 2. Chairman Porterfield led the Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. The Roll Call was made by Secretary to the Board David Zeller. Present for the meeting were Board Members Lee Davis, Kurtis Dustman, and Chad Votaw. Bobby Shatto was Absent. City Attorney Mat Thomas was also absent. The Chairman declared a quorum.
- 4. Cody Holcomb P.E. of Civil Design Solutions addressed the Board. He spoke to the Board concerning a possible application for a Clean Water State Revolving Fund(CWSRF) loan with forgiveness from OWRB in the amount of \$1.5 million dollars. He discussed the project, which would be the design and engineering for upgrades to the Wastewater Treatment plant and the Wastewater collection system. He discussed some of the issues we are currently facing that the project would address, such as a new mechanical bar screen, additional aerator in the oxidation ditch, and replacement of defective lines and brick manholes in the collection system. Charles deCoune of the Baker Group LP, and Stuart England of Floyd and Driver, PLLC, were also in attendance and addressed the Board regarding the application process.
- 5. Lee Davis moved to approve Resolution 2025-1, approving and authorizing a Clean Water State Revolving Fund ("CWSRF") loan from the Oklahoma Water Resources Board (the "Board") in the total aggregate principal amount of not to exceed One Million, Five Hundred Thousand and No/100 Dollars (\$1,500,000.00) for the purpose of financing certain wastewater/sewer system improvements; approving the issuance of a promissory note or notes in one or more series in the total aggregate principal amount of not to exceed One Million, Five Hundred Thousand and No/100 Dollars (\$1,500,000.00), secured by a pledge of revenues and authorizing its execution; approving and authorizing the execution of a loan agreement for CWSRF loan; designating a local trustee and approving and authorizing the execution of a trust agreement; approving and authorizing the execution of a security agreement; if necessary, ratifying and confirming a lease agreement, as amended pertaining to certain water, sanitary sewer, and refuse systems; approving various covenants; approving and authorizing the establishment of a project costs disbursement account; and containing other provisions relating thereto, contingent on approval of the loan forgiveness. Chad Votaw seconded. The vote was Davis-aye, Votaw-aye, Dustman-aye. The Chairman declared the motion carried.
- 6. Lee Davis moved to approve Resolution 2025-2, authorizing and approving a loan application with the Oklahoma Water Resources Board (the "Board") for financial assistance through the Clean Water State Revolving Fund ("CWSRF") loan program, with the loan proceeds being for the purpose of financing certain wastewater/sewer system improvements; authorizing and

approving the hiring of professionals and execution of any requisite agreements, all of which designate the hiring of Floyd & Driver, PLLC, Norman, Oklahoma, as bond counsel, and the engagement of The Baker Group LLP, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, as financial advisor to the Authority with regards to said loan; authorizing the hiring of local counsel; and containing other provisions relating thereto, and naming BancFirst as local trustee. Kurtis Dustman seconded. The vote was Davis-aye, Dustman-aye, Votaw-aye. The Chairman declared the motion carried.

7. Kurtis Dustman moved to approve a professional service agreement with Civil Design Solutions, PLLC for sewer system improvements, contingent on receiving funding for the project. Chad Votaw seconded. The vote was Dustman-aye, Votaw-aye, Davis-aye. The Chairman declared the motion carried.

8. Lee Davis moved to adjourn. Kurtis Dustman seconded. The vote was Davis-aye, Dustmanaye, Votaw-aye. The Chairman declared the motion carried and adjourned the meeting at 7:36 PM.

David W. Zeller, Secretary to the Board

adWZdll

Jimmy Porterfield, Chairman

/mwlar